#### INDIRA GANDHI MEDICAL COLLEGE, SHIMLA



## SHIMLA BRANCH - APPI DEPARTMENT OF PHYSIOLOGY



In Collaboration with
Department of Environment, Science
Technology & Climate Change (HIMCOSTE)

Cordially invites you to the CME on

# Pain -Blame it on Climate Change: Myth or Reality



18th November 2024



# Pain- Blame it on Climate Change: Myth or Reality

Accredited 3 hours by
HP State Medical Council vide
letter no H.P.(Medical Council)
07/15-594

## PROGRAM

Registration	8.30 am- 9:30 am
Inauguration	9:30 am -10:00am
Key Note Address	10:00am — 10:30am
Tea Break	10:30am – 11:00am
Scientific Session 1 (Physiological aspects of pain)	11:00am - 1:30 pm
Lunch	1:30 pm — 2:30pm
Scientific Session 2 ( Clinical aspects of pain) / e- Poster Presentation	2:30pm - 4:30pm
Valedictory	4:30pm - 5:30pm

### MEET THE GUEST SPEAKERS



Dr. Suresh C. Attri



Dr. O.P.Tandon



Dr. Satish Kumar



Dr. Vikas Sharma



Dr. Rajesh Verma



Dr. Vinay Soumya



## Registration



**Registration Fee** 

For Faculty/ SRs Rs 1000/-For PGs Rs 700/till 3rd November '24

On Spot Registration For Faculty/ SRs Rs 1200/-For PGs Rs 900/-



kindly fill the google form for registration https://forms.gle/qf f9vNFC4disptPK6

Scan the QR code for payment



For any Inquiry Please Contact Dr Anju - 9418041957 Dr Tulika - 9816455877



# E-POSTER PRESENTATION INSTRUCTIONS:

Aspect Ratio for all e-Posters is 16:9 (newer versions of PowerPoint post 2010).

- You do not have to record a video or audio presentation.
- Posters must be uploaded as PDF on or before 3rd November 2024 at email (physioigmcshimla@gmail.com) with the following details:
  - 1) Name
  - 2) Designation
  - 3) College
  - 4) University

#### ORGANISING COMMITTEE

#### Patron:

Dr. Sita Thakur, Principal, IGMC, Shimla

#### Organising Chairperson:

Dr.Anita Padam, Professor & Head, Deptt.of Physiology,IGMC, Shimla

#### Organising Secretary:

Dr. Yuvraj Gharu, Professor, Deptt.of Physiology,IGMC,Shimla

#### Treasurer

Dr Monia Rathore, Professor, Deptt.of Physiology,IGMC,Shimla

#### Scientific Comittee:

Dr Shivani Mahajan,Professor Dr. Minoo Sharma,Associate Professor Dr Neetu Sharma,Assisstant Professor Deptt.of Physiology,IGMC,Shimla

#### **Executive Committee:**

Dr Anju Madan Gupt, Associate

Professor
Dr Tulika S Madaik, Associate
Professor
Dr Puja Negi Rajta, Associate
Professor
Dr Asha Negi ,Assisstant Professor
Deptt.of Physiology,IGMC,Shimla

#### Hospitality & Assistance:

Dr Dilip (6230495287)
Dr Hanish Rana (7018000300)
Dr Shivali (9805264847)
Dr Vineet Bhardwaj (7018954943)
SR Deptt.of Physiology,
IGMC,Shimla